powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

so i might have a mob boss...
2003-06-21 - 3:32 a.m.

it's 3:32 and i have to be up in four hours to go look at a loft in long island city, so i'll make this short. The long ass email that I wrote to my Aunt, came back to me, so I don't know if she changed her email, or just blocked my email address (sigh). In crazier news, I waited on a table of regulars today. These gentlemen are know for spending a ridiculous amount of money and tipping really, really well. Their credit card reads some random construction company. For those of you who aren't in the know, construction companies are sometimes covers for various organized crime agencies throughout the country. AND THEY OFFERED ME A JOB ! Apparently they are opening a new restaurant, location undisclosed, that will be more of a private club for their friends and would be interested in having me work for them, since i've waited on them several times and they appreciate my fine service. The "boss," so to speak, even said that he would want me only for dinners, in case he needed me to take care of private errands for him during the day for a little extra cash...if I was interested. So the question at hand is: Do i leave my nice secure corporate job, with full medical benefits, for a life of gangsters, more money and a possible view of the east river donning my new prada cement shoes???? Hell yes I do !!!! As soon as I get a call from them I'm kissing the upper east side botox victims goodbye!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!