powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I'm escared of the dark
Friday, Aug. 15, 2003 - 10:21 AM

I can't wait for the "I survived the 2003 blackout" t-shirts. My day was a mess yesterday. I was on the train when the lights went out. I dealt with crazy women panicking and screaming, and when we were finally "rescued", it was by a man in an orange vest wielding a pen light. Then I had the joy of walking home to the far reaches of queens, over the 59street bridge, down Northern Blvd. The internet tells me that it was close to 20 miles. Alas, I'm glad i didn't go to the gym yesterday before work. So now what's everyone talking about? "It was Canada's fault?" "It was Michigan's fault?" I still say we blame George Bush! Happy electricity everyone!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!