powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

-
Thursday, Nov. 13, 2003 - 12:46 AM

today was a long day at the GRILL. but it was not without its merits. My last table sat down ten minutes before our kitchen closed, which garenteed that I would be the last one there tonight. they also brought their own bottle of wine, which is just tacky. so I was pissed. then I discovered what the bottle of wine was: Joseph FUCKING Phelps Insignia 1997, Napa Valley. aka, orgasm for you mouth in a bottle. Suddenly I understood and was not bitter, just envious. I waited paitently, knowing they would not be leaving anytime soon and were dining. they insisted on pouring their own wine, so i really didn't have anything to do for an hour and a half. when they finally asked for their check, they handed me a stack of 2 dollar bills and half the bottle of wine. so now i have a stack of 2 dollar bills in my wallet. Aren't 2 dollar bills supposed to be lucky or something? Who cares? I have half a bottle of my favorite wine marinating my bloodstream.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!