powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

i enter the ranks of all americans who hate thier job
2003-05-24 - 3:41 a.m.

so the title says it all. i hate my job. Preface: last night i made an innordinate amount of money. i mean too much money. enough for me to question whether or not i had ripped someone off when closing thier credit card, which kept me at work for an extra hour check, check, double-checking, checking and approving all of my credit card reciepts. I brought this to my boss' attention, so as to save myself from being accused of credit card fraud. After my manager checked and approved all of my paperwork, he sent me on my merry way to drink at the local wine bar with some of my cohorts from work. I even bought a couple of drinks for others to celebrate my good fortune (and to please the karma gods) note: all restaurant employees are supersticious. TODAY...I was told that my boss made the error when closing 1 check with a gift card, giving ME an extra $200 and that I must return the money before the end of the evening. Damnit! that money was supposed to go to my new apartment, which i hopefully will be moving into in the near future. to add salt to the wound, he wants me to retrieve the money which i tipped out to all of my employees from said night totalling 35% of all of my earnings. like I need this shit. To which i responded "How exactly is it my responsibility to rectify a situation which is YOUR fault?" (pause)....(he blinks twice)..."Just do it, okay." I was soooo mad leaving work that I spent $35 on comfort sushi. I also had a nose bleed on my way home, i have to go to east bumble-fuck nowhere, upstate NY to visist my father for his birthday, and i don't get to make sweet love to my *wellfragrented boyfriend for two whole days. (see http://fulminous.diarland.com for description of "wellfragrented" )

hope you all had a better day than I.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!