powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

a tourist in my home touwn
Wednesday, Apr. 07, 2004 - 3:33 AM

A friend of mine came into new york from arizona on monday and asked me to show her "all of the city." "Right Honey. i've lived here my whole life and haven't seen everything and you wanna do it in two friggin days!" Anyway, we did have a good time. She really is one of my greatest friends in the world and I'm so happy that she's gonna move to New York this summer. We rode the ferris wheel in Toys R Us, we walked all over and went into every cheesy touristy shop we came across. it went something like this, "Oh look! they have various keychains that say NEW YORK on them, lets go in here!" We also went to see "Assasins" by his majesty, Steven Sondheim. And in the tourist tradition we waited outside the stage door and met the "stars" of the show. Mario Cantonne hugged me and Neil Patrick Harris hugged and KISSED ME! Don't get me wrong, it was just on the cheek, but for Christ's Sake DOOGIE HOUSER M.D. fucking kissed me! That goes into the file of all my random second rate celebrity encounters, joining the ranks of the Olsen twins, John Stamos-Romajn, and Susan Lucci. Hopefully I will have pictures of my lovely adventure soon, but that all depends on if my man will show me how to do it...and also help me revamp my diary so that it's not a stupid blue page with white lettering. (hint hint....nudge nudge...wink wink) love you lots honey.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!