powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

too short...too thick
Thursday, Sept. 11, 2003 - 3:08 AM

it is now day 6 in the life of this man of leisure. I have to say that i'm not that motivated to actually get a job. I worried that i'm turning into a sloth. Today for instance, I absolutely could not leave the house due to a lack of proper attire. The only pants I had were jeans (surely not suitable when seeking employment). The only pants I could borrow, were that of my boyfriend, who is quite a few inches taller than I (don't worry, I compensate in other ways ;) . I felt bad because I refused to let him wear a new pair of A&f corderoys (sp?) because I was gonna wear them to go job hunting. And alas, when I tried them on, I looked like MC Hammer. Also, the only shirts he has have collars. And i don't do collars. The last thing I need is to emphasize my inordinately large neck. So what did I do...I went out to dinner with a friend. (sigh) God...grant me the motivation to get off my lazy ass and get a job so I can buy a new G4 instead of wasting my savings on food and cigs. and let the new fall lines be considerate for those of us who have thick necks. Amen.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!