powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

change of scenery
Friday, Mar. 26, 2004 - 1:40 AM

so here's a not so brief update on my life. not so brief because it's been forever since I even logged on to any site other than craigslist and various other classifed websites. i've been in the process of looking for both a new/second job (because i'm greedy and like having nice things and require a larger income to attain such things) and a new apartment share (because since being kicked out of my brother's place i've been doomed to stay at my parents house). don't get me wrong, I love my family. but if I have to live in that house for much longer, I'll go Menendez on them. I've been picking up extra shifts at work, trying to save up for a move to an apartment that can fit at least a full sized bed so that Ful doesn't have to sleep on top of me (well on second thought...) Long story short, Ful and I are now entertaining the idea of moving in together. " Which makes me feel excited! well, excited and scared. " (kudo's if you can name the musical). Oh--the thought of moving in with someone i know, let alone love, and not some crazy psychotic craigslister who discovers LSD the week after I move in---yes people, that really happened to me. The only forseeable problem is finding an apartment that we like that's in our price range and still lets us be lavish, extravigant and fabulous. (why couldn't one of us be fiscally responsible). regardless, we will have a fantastic house warming party to which you are all invited. just bring groceries, cause we'll probably be too poor to afford them. We're registered at Fresh Direct for Beluga, Foie Gras, and Veuve.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!