powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

"What are you trying to say?"
2003-07-07 - 2:47 a.m.

I've been having a problem being understood lately. Literally speaking. No one seems to understand my jokes and they've been taking offense to them lately whereas previously they found it charming. example: There is a new boy that I work with, whom i was sure played for our team. He had the mannerisms, the style, and better skin and hair than anyone I know. So I flat out asked him "what his deal was?" When he told me that he had a girlfriend, I was a little surprised. but not totally shocked. more of a "Huh..." As our conversation progressed he inquired what the "huh..." was for and I said, "oh nothing, i just came to the conclusion that you were homocentric." he took much offense to this reiterating about his Girlfriend, and i spent the next hour or so explaining what homocentric means. " So you're not gay in the sense that you sleep with men, you're just a little gay in the sense that you have more hair care products than I do, you requested off of work in the mornings so you could work on your abs, you only wear designer cloths, and you complained that you were having a fat day on friday." Maybe it was my choice of words, as my boyfriend just informed me the correct word for this breed of str8 boy is "metrosexual." Well... you learn something new everyday. hopefully my vocabulary will improve and I can go back to being charming rather than offensive.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!