powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

argh
Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004 - 11:40 PM

I can't quite find the words to describe my current situation in life, generally speaking. I had been tossing around the idea of chucking the whole waiter/unemployed actor thing I have going for myself and getting a 9to5 job so that I can actually have a social life that doesn't consist of getting drinks with people once every few months. I went on a few job interviews and realized that my degree is useless for any other job other than (you guessed it) waiter/unemployed actor. Oddly, i'm pretty happy about that. now I didn't make a rash decision of completely changing my entire lifestyle to succumb to the corporate lifestyle. I still get to attend my acting classes, which I would have been disapponted to give up, for any job. And as frustrating as the class is, i feel i'm making some progress (and having fun too). So I've decided to stay at my restaurant, though I am seeking a guest bartending gig, once or twice a week, until I get back on my feet financially. My brother just came back from LA, which i am excited about, though now I have to go back to the grind of finding an apartment. Ful and I have been spending oodles of time together (that's right: I said "OODLES"), though my boy has sciatica. He's either in tons of pain, or loopy from muscle relaxers or both. So I guess the only term that describe me right now is: FRUSTRATED. Looking for a job, looking for an apartment, and not being able to do anything to end the pain my love is experiencing. it's all just exhauting. anyone out there know of an apartment/job/nonsurgical cure for sciatica. any response would be greatly appreciated.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!