powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

free shit for Sandra
Friday, Oct. 17, 2003 - 12:45 PM

Yay! the B list celebs are clear and present at my new job, just as much as my last. Sandra Bernhard came in for lunch last week. She's a vegitarian, which limmited her to one thing on our menu and she likes lots and lots of ice in her iced tea. It really pisses me off when rich people get shit for free. Bobby Flay was chatting with her and her guest, who I believe is named Robert Verdi. I think he has some kind of style show, though I've never seen it. Anyways, Bobby told me that we were picking up their check. For Christ's sake...these are the people who can afford to spend money at nice resaurants! yet they never have to. Every resaurant sends out something for free to celebs just to "keep em comin back." We sent out three deserts to Ms. Bernhard and Mr. Verdi. It makes me sick. sick with envy, but sick none the less. God I hate the rich and famous sometimes. Sandra was really very nice. But her Cohort was a screaming queen who kept calling me spot (I have white spots in my hair) and patted my stomach as if to cop a feel. As if he had a chance in hell. Still love your stand up, Sandi, but watch out for the company you keep. They can make you look trashy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!