powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I QUIT!!!!!!!!
Saturday, Sept. 06, 2003 - 4:56 PM

so it's been like three weeks since i've had the opportunity to update and i'm extremely sorry. so much has happened that I just haven't had the time to sit down on a computer and type out my life. firt things first. I quit my job!!!! I gave my two weeks notice without the benefit of a standby job. I figured I would have time to seek out a new employer on my days off from work during those last few weeks, but as my boyfriend cleverly put it, they decided to get blood from the stone and schedule me for as many shifts as possible, so I would have no time to interview anywhere. at any rate, I finished my tour of duty with the BR Guest corporation last night. I'm so excited....well...excited and scared. Many shots were purchased for me last night, leaving me useless all this morning.

One of my favorite people in this fine city has left to start her tour of duty with the US armed forces. I'm incredibly depressed that I will not see her pretty face and hear her incredible laugh, which always put me in a good mood. I blubbered like a fool after saying goodbye to her while on my way to work yesterday.

And my boyfriend is in Colorado visiting his niece and nephew. It's the first weekend I've had off since we went to Disney World and I won't even get to see him.

(sigh)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!