powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

to kiss a boy or not to kiss a boy?
2003-05-20 - 3:12 a.m.

what do you do when your 12 year old brother asks you questions about your gay lover? (mind you i hate that expression: lover, partner, etc. but for dramatic effect it works quite well) I always thought that i would be cool with telling him anything he needed to know about whatever facts of life he might be interested in. for example, when "what's a blow job?" came up casually in conversation, i came up with a response that would rival DR. RUTH, complete with diagrams, and proper grammer uses (ie: she blew me, she is blowing me, she will blow me...if she knows what's good for her) so cool...i'm the sexpert...the goto guy....el senor confidence del sexto. so why was I floored and blushing when my fast approaching adolescense brother asks me something so simple as "how could you be in love with a man?" and "what do you guys do anyway?" "what's it like to kiss a boy?" "do you think I should try kissing a boy?" "when did you know you were gay, did you just wake up one day and like boys instead of girls" "did you ever try kissing a girl?" The firing squad of questions came at me one after another and my normal quickwitted brain froze. nothing came to mind: no response, no diagrams,no words...just an uncomfortable "er..um..uh...I tell you when you're 13." SAVED! The old "you're not old enough yet" speech which always worked for my parents, and which i never believed in, finally proved useful. I suddenly gained a new found respect for my parents and what i put them through and how they handled my questions by skillfully skirting around the issue. I was at peace, knowing that i had bought some time to come up with answers to my little brother's inquisitive mind. Then... Damn....his birthday's in a month. Now accepting suggestions on responses to the above questions.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!