powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

fun in the sun
2003-06-27 - 6:49 p.m.

AHHHH, the beginings of summer. I decided to take advantage of the intense heat that has befallen us all and go to the beach on my day off. I spent five hours frollicking (sp?) in the sun, sand, and ocean. I read a hundred pages of HARRY POTTER 5. I got absolutely no color at all thanks to my fearful friends that only carry spf 2000 with them. The only traces of color that I do have to prove I spent a day off usefully are the cute little places on my body where spf 2000 didn't quite make it (the tops of my feet, a cute little dash on the side of my abdomen, and half moon circles around my arm pits). mind you, none of them hurt....yet. I did have an alterior motive to going to the beach today. To get a base tan. I'll be damned if i come back from Disney World not looking like a meditereanian bronze statue. Now i'm fighting the urge to go to a tanning bed, if nothing else, to blend in the half moon circles.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!