powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Flay and Flailing
Thursday, Oct. 02, 2003 - 1:39 AM

so I just started a new job. I'm now employed a lot further downtown from the uppereast side where my professional life was a living hell. Now that I have one day of training left at this new restaurant (well not NEW...its been around since 1991, but it's new to me) I realized how much simpler life will be. the menu is much smaller and there is a celebrity chef, so no one fucks with the menu, like they did all the time at the afformentioned UES hell. the prices are much higher, and i will make ooodles and ooodles of cash. YEAH!!!

the cons: I get paid in a check, which means I won't see a dime of money till a week from thursday, and their computer system is an archaic touch screem system called "Squirril 3.2" (please note that the current "Squirril" is up to 9.4 last I checked). In other news, i was invited out for a drink with some fellow workers where BOBBY FLAY was going to attend. For those of you not in the know, he is the Celebrity Chef who is currently employing me. Check him out on "Boy Meets Grill" on the food network. Everyone has been asking me what he is like. All I can come up with is that he's taller than I expected.

You know the old saying that if you wake someone up while they are dreaming, they will die. Well I learned first hand last night that this is not true. I still don't know what exactly happened, but I was camly dreaming last night, snuggling with FUL, not a care in the world when I was ripped out of my dream by my boyfriend kicking and screaming after a collection of "stuff" in his room failed at a suicide attempt when they sprang forth (apparently unassisted) from his fireplace mantel. I say "failed" suicide attempt, because surprisingly nothing broke. It did however take me quite a bit of time to return to my "happy place" and get comfortable enough to sleep again. BUT I DID NOT DIE!!!! So what have we learned?...Don't beleive in silly Urban Legends...and nail down everything in your room that isn't securely fastened there.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!